Spam Alert : Facebook App "My Total Profile Views Today" Spams Your Friends

A group of hackers or say malicious people have created a spammy Facebook App called "My Total Profile Views Today". If you install this app grant all the permissions to it, there are chances of this app to spam your facebook friends with the annoying wall posts and messages.


Basically, what this app does is to spam the wall post telling the number of viewers of your Facebook profile and it also tells the number of male and female visitors. This is absolutely fake information and it's no way near truth. But due to this lucrative information, a normal user will definitely get encouraged to install this app and will grant the permissions that are required by this app. As soon as user grants the required permissions, the app will spam his/her friends with the same type of message or wall posts to encourage clicks and thus serving their purpose of spamming.


In fact, it is nearly impossible for any app to have this kind of information of you as Facebook does not allow developers to get access to any data on visitors to a specific profile. This does not prevent people from being interested in such a feature, and when an app like this comes along promising to deliver, people are far too quick to install.


And a fact should be well known that spamming your friend is just a part of this app's malicious features as this app can do unbelievably harmful things to you. So, if you are a such innocent victim of this app, we advice you to remove this app and revoke the permissions granted to it by you as soon as possible to stop the spam penetrating.


If you already installed this app, you can lessen any damage by uninstalling it as soon as possible. Click the triangle on the top right of any Facebook page, click account settings and then apps. From here, you will be able to uninstall this app, which will be called "profile viewer," from your profile.

Anytime you see an app promising you information regarding who has viewed your page, note that it is probably a scam and you should not grant it access to your personal data.